• Please Note:

    We are over capacity! We are no longer accepting surrenders for any dogs, cats or small critters unless it is an urgent emergency. Please call 402-441-4488 ext 2 to be placed on a waitlist.

Board of Directors

2024 Board of Directors


Jason Otto

Vice Chair 

Barb Bettin


Danielle Henricksen


Jaime Hemmerling

Executive Committee Member

Jon Sevenker

Immediate Past Chair

Chad Thies

Sheila Dorsey-Vinton

Gerry Finnegan

Morgan Gerteisen

Mary Jo Gillespie

Vicki Huff

Jill Smith

Robert Suarez

Brady Torpin

Scott Vyskocil